The AMS Welcomes 40 New Members

The following physicians have recently illustrated their commitment to improving health care in this community and our state by joining the Arkansas Medical Society.

“As a society members, these physicians are part of a statewide network of over 4,000 Arkansas physicians, residents and medical students, dedicated to protecting the interests of their patients and improving the health of Arkansans,” said Society President, Gene Shelby, MD, of Hot Springs. “Some of the society’s most recent efforts include supporting Medicaid expansion, passing legislation to establish a statewide Trauma System and the Clean Indoor Air Act; and supporting the development of a prescription drug monitoring program to combat the abuse and diversion of prescription drugs.”

New AMS Members:

John Akins , Jr. , MD
Maximiliano Arroyo , MD
William B. Bailey , MD
Steve Felix Belinga , MD
Grant Bennett , MD
Steven Branch , MD
Benjamin W. Carlyle , MD
Cari Lee Cordell , MD
Amy M. Daniel , MD
Douglas E. de Saint-Felix , MD
Norbert W. Delacey , Jr. , MD
Joyce Verna Fletcher , MD
Regina P. Foley , MD
Nadine Jeanese Ford , MD
Charles Michael Gooden , MD
Fakhar Ijaz , MD
Trent Daniel Johnson , MD
Laurence Fabian Lo , MD
Coralee McKay , MD
Jason M. McKinney , MD
James Meserow , MD
Ashley Lyn Mitchell , MD
Michael Oltmann , MD
Wendell Lee Pahls , MD
Sara Peeples , MD
Cedric Sonny Pratt , DO
V. Sastry Prayaga , MD
Russell Rauls , MD
Carolyn Reeves , DO
Ferdinand T. Roda , MD
Kelli Keene Sanders , MD
Liudmila N. Schafer , MD
Siddharth Avani Shah , MD
Daniel Sines , MD
John Stripling , III , MD
Thomas Sullivan , MD
Julia C. Togami , MD
Joshua Aaron Woolley , MD
Mark P. Wright , MD
Joseph Zucker , MD


The Arkansas Medical Society is a voluntary professional association, established in 1875, representing more than 4,000 physicians and medical students as well as the patients and communities they serve.