AMS Announces New Officers for 2013-2014

On May 4, 2013, the AMS House of Delegates elected or re-elected members to the following positions: (denoted with an asterisk) Those without an asterisk are still serving their previously elected terms.


President: Omar Atiq, MD, Pine Bluff*
President-elect: Alan Wilson, MD, Crossett*
Vice President: G. Edward Bryant, MD, West Memphis*
Immediate Past President: Gene Shelby, MD, Hot Springs*
Secretary: Chad Rodgers, MD, Little Rock*
Treasurer: Frankie Griffin, MD, Van Buren*
Speaker of the House: Michael Saitta, MD, Fayetteville*
Vice Speaker of the House: Anthony Johnson, MD, Little Rock*

District Trustees 

District #1
Len Kemp, MD, Paragould
Tommy Wagner, MD, Manilla*

District #2
Bradley Bibb, MD, Ash Flat
Jay Jeffrey, MD, Batesville*

District #3
George Conner, MD, Forrest City
Dennis Yelvington, MD, Stuttgart*

District #4
Jeffrey Reinhart, MD, Monticello
Amy Cahill, MD, Pine Bluff*

District #5
William Dedman, MD, Camden
Gale McFarland, MD, Camden*

District #6
Clay Ferguson, MD, Nashville
John Hearnsberger, MD, Nashville*

District #7
Richard Pellegrino, MD, Hot Springs
Lonnie Wright, MD, Hot Springs*

District #8
Tracy Baltz, MD, Little Rock
Lydia Lane, MD, Little Rock
Kristen Lienhart, MD, Little Rock
Renee Montgomery, MD, Little Rock
Emilio Tirado, MD, Little Rock
Lee Archer, MD, Little Rock*
Ian Birkett, MD, Little Rock*
Josh Chance, MD, Little Rock*
Monica Dellimore, MD, Little Rock*
Muhammad Jaffar, MD, Little Rock*
James Meserow, MD, Little Rock*
Amir Qureshi, MD, Little Rock*
Gary Wheeler, MD, Little Rock*
Danny Wilkerson, MD, Little Rock*

District #9
Curtis Hedberg, MD, Rogers
Kenneth Tonymon, MD, Fayetteville
Scott Cooper, MD, Rogers*
Jacob Dickinson, MD, Mountain Home*

District #10
Jacky Dunn, DO, Russellville
Gary Edwards, DO, Fort Smith*
Robert Sanders, DO, Lavaca*

Medical Student Trustee
Mr. Matthew McNelley, Little Rock*

AMA Delegation

AMA Delegate

Joe Stallings, MD, Jonesboro

Michael Moody, MD, Salem*

AMA Alternate Delegate
E. Scott Ferguson, MD, West Memphis
G. Edward Bryant, MD, West Memphis*