New Medicare Card


Beginning in April 2018, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) will mail new Medicare cards to all people with Medicare on a flow basis by geographic location and other factors. Additional details on timing will be available as the mailings progress.

Mailing Schedule 

Jurisdiction L – Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware and the Washington D.C. Metro Area (Arlington and Fairfax counties in Virginia, the city of Alexandria, VA, the District of Columbia, and Montgomery and Prince George’s counties in Maryland)

Jurisdiction L – New Jersey,

Jurisdiction H – Colorado, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Indian Health Service (IHS) and Veterans Affairs (VA)

For more information, please reference this article.