Latest News

Board of Trustees Election Results

The elections for AMS District Trustees concluded on February 28, and the following were elected for two- year terms and will be confirmed at the Annual Membership Meeting on Friday, April 26, 2019. The trustees who are rotating off the board will also be recognized at the Annual Membership Meeting.

Thank you to everyone who voted.

Executive Committee for 2019-2020:
President-elect: Chad Rodgers, MD – Little Rock
Vice President: Seth Barnes, MD – Hot Springs
Secretary: George Conner, MD – Forrest City
Treasurer: Brad Bibb, MD – Jonesboro

AMA Delegates
Omar Atiq, MD – Pine Bluff
Alan Wilson, MD – Crossett
AMA Alternate Delegate: Eugene Shelby, MD – Hot Springs

District 1:
Shane Smith, MD – Jonesboro
Larry (Jack) Johnson, MD – Jonesboro

District 2:
Stacy Zimmerman, MD – Searcy

District 3:
Willard Burks, MD – Wynne

District 4:
Darrell Over, MD – Pine Bluff

District 5:
Donya Watson, MD – El Dorado

District 6:
Randy Walker, MD – DeQueen

District 7:
Nannette Vowell, MD – Malvern

District 8:
Appathurai Balamurugan, MD – Little Rock
Samuel Bledsoe, MD – Little Rock
Kay Chandler, MD – Little Rock
Gina Drobena, MD – Little Rock
Dirk Haselow, MD – Little Rock
James Hunt, MD – Little Rock
Jim Ingram, MD – Little Rock
Naveen Patil, MD – Little Rock
Gary Wheeler, MD – Little Rock

District 9:
Tim Paden, MD – Mountain Home
Alan Schumacher, MD – Bentonville
Shannon Swift, MD – Clinton
Robert Zimmerman, MD – Rogers

District 10:
Joseph Miller, MD – Fort Smith
Jeremy Saul, MD – Russellville

‹ Back to All News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *