Nominating Committee for 2020

Members of the AMS Nominating Committee will be meeting soon to prepare the 2020-2021 slate of officers to be elected at the annual meeting on May 1, 2020. The committee is required to submit the slate of officers to AMS no later than February 1, 2020.

Positions to be filled are: president-elect, vice president, treasurer, secretary, delegates and alternate delegates to the AMA and medical student trustee. Members of the nominating committee are: Larry Jack Johnson, MD (Jonesboro); Jay Jeffrey, MD (Batesville); James DeRossit, MD (Forrest City); Alan Wilson, MD (Crossett); William Dedman, MD (Camden); Ngozidilenna Wilkins, MD (Nashville); Eugene Shelby, MD (Hot Springs); Matthew Spond, MD (Little Rock); Jacob Dickinson, MD (Mountain Home); and Robert Sanders, DO (Lavaca).

If you would like more information about these positions contact a member of the nominating committee or Kay Waldo at 501-224-8967 or